h1

Do you think he’ll read it?

March 8, 2010

Amidst my current financial situation (I am unemployed), I decided to make a feeble attempt to make my voice heard. YES… I buckled under and wrote a communication to the Big Man. After all, he was my classmate at one time ( Columbia College 1983).

Do I expect that my words will ever cross his desk? No… That would be a miracle. Do I believe in what I wrote? Yes. For sure. I want the budget to be balanced. I want Americans to receive some sort of health care that gives them some peace of mind (employed or not…). And I believe that sticking our noses in other countries business is often not necessary unless it interferes with our own objectives. We cannot save the world. We have to start at home.

Leave a Reply

